Posts Tagged ‘Ireland’

Here are some picture of the previous post on the ladies training camp:


Continue Reading »

Fresh from the success of its initial training get together last month, the ladies are on the move again.

The Ladies Cycling Training Camp for ladies cyclists of all abilities and ambitions is taking place on 23/24 February in Blessington, Co Wicklow. It will include coached training spins in small groups, followed by talks on sports psychology and nutrition. Suitable for triathletes, road racers, mountain bikers and touring. Booking deadline is this Friday, 15th February. For updates and full schedule keep checking and, call Alex Dobbs 085 7399603 or email

Thank you on behalf of the Cycling Ireland Women’s Commission, your support is much appreciated,

Alex Dobbs

Cycling Ireland Women’s Commission PRO

085 7399603

Any Women interested in competing in any cycling discipline – track, mountain bike & road – are invited to partake in testing on Sunday 10th February in the Alsaa Centre in Dublin.

This testing is part of our development programme for women, and will be conducted by Brian Nugent.
Similar testing programmes run by Cycling Ireland have been hugely successful this year, so we encourage everyone to apply.
Applicants are required to notify us by email, including a summary of their cycling performances to date.  The second testing session will be on Sunday 10th February in the Alsaa Centre in Dublin.

SHAH ALAM – Datuk Naim Mohamad, Chief Operating officer, Le Tour de Langkawi 2008 announces today that A record number of 30 different nationalities will form the field for Le Tour de Langkawi this year. The race will start in Alor Setar, on February 9 and will end up with the traditional criterium at Dataran Merdeka in Kuala Lumpur on February 17.


According to the provisional start list of 150 riders, Malaysia will have the highest number of participants with 18, followed closely by Australia with 17, then Japan with 12, Italy with 10, France and Germany with 9 each.  The other nations with cyclists involved are New Zealand, Hong Kong, Korea, Iran, South Africa, Indonesia, Spain, Russia, Colombia, Switzerland, Kazakhstan, China, Mexico, Argentina, Belarus, Venezuela, Taiwan, Ireland, Great-Britain, Moldavia, Netherlands, Estonia, Belgium and the USA. Continue Reading »