Le Tour de Langkawi 2008 – Quotes during Team Presentation

Source: TDL Website

“Getting the right combination will be important where I think that we need to speed up just before the climb. There will be a good mix of teams in the front although I believe that (Nicolas) Roche will be up there to challenge for Fraser.”
Simon Gerrans, Credit Agricole
“It is mostly flat this year and I expect either Loddo or Hondo to dominate although I believe that Ruben Bongiorno can also make a difference in the final count. But I think that whoever has the consistent ability in the bunch sprints can win the overall race.” – Gianni Savio, team manager Serramenti PVC
“I am getting married next month and this I an added incentive for me to go all out to improve on my previous best when I finished fifth in a stage and 32nd overall in 2006. This is my sixth Tour and I have set myself a personal target to finish in the top 20 overall and hopefully get a podium finish at Asian level in the sprint.”Malaysian national team rider Suhardi Hassan, 26
“After my recent success in the Tour of Malaysia where I registered three stage wins and take the blue jersey for the overall sprint title, I am all set to take off in the Tour Langkawi. I also believe that my chance of winning Stage Seven is as good as anyone. The short distance and flat terrain suits me fine. I have faith in my team and this gives me confidence. If we employ the right tactics we should be able to pull off a win.”Anuar Manan, 22, who will race in LeTua Cycling Team colours
    Leave a Reply

